Healing Seekers - Board Members

The Healing Seekers Board of Directors & Advisory Board are made up of prominent individuals who believe in the mission & vision of Healing Seekers. This highly talented and experienced group helps guide and support the work of Healing Seekers.

Board of Directors:

  • Lindsay Burkhart, Blue Water Builders, Greensboro, NC
  • Dennis Franks, EVP Global Sales, Market America Inc., CEO, Dennis Franks Marketing, Greensboro, NC
  • Nancy Franks, Reiki Master, Co-Founder, Tranquil Healings, Greensboro, NC
  • Annie Galvin Teich , CEO and founder of The Teich Group, is a freelance education writer and K-12 marketing specialist, Greensboro, NC
  • Ogi Overman, Editor, Jamestown News and Guest Columnist, Jamestown, NC
  • Rita Rice-Ledford, Co-Founder and former Dean of Student Affairs, Noble Academy, instructor UNCG, and Dir. of development, New Garden Friends School, Greensboro, NC
  • Heath Slane, Slane & Slane Jewelry, High Point, NC and Los Angeles, CA

Advisory Board:

  • Olivier Behrer, Founder/ Director, L’homme et l’environment, Madagascar
  • Brent Callinicos, Former CFO of Uber and VP of Google, LA, California
  • Julie Callinicos, Author, Poet, Lyricist, LA, California
  • S. Loren Cole, Ph.D., Chairman and CEO, Inquiring Systems, Inc., Sonoma, CA
  • Linda Carlisle, 2009-2013 Secretary of the N. C. Department of Cultural Resources under Governor Beverly Perdue; US Travel and Tourism Board; Business owner, entrepreneur and philanthropist, Greensboro, NC
  • Dan Deuterman, CEO, Deuterman Law Group, Greensboro, NC
  • Dawne Deuterman, CFO, Deuterman Law Group, Greensboro, NC
  • Jim Dilger, Director, Mayan Healing Center, Yucatan, Mexico
  • Gayle Engels, Special Project Director/ Education Director, American Botanical Society, Austin, TX
  • Constance Grauds,President/ Founder, Association of Natural Medicine Pharmacists, and President, Spirited Alliance, Green Bay, Wisconsin
  • Larry Griffin, National Spokesperson, Kaplan Education, Clemmons, NC
  • Nan Griswold, Former Executive Director, Second Harvest Food Bank, Winston-Salem, NC
  • Diana Hartje, Accounting, Summerfield, NC
  • Beverly Johnston, Founder, Blessings Project Foundation, Winston-Salem, NC
  • Jyoti, Director, International Council of Thirteen Indigenous Grandmothers; and Spiritual Director, Center for Sacred Studies, Sonora, CA
  • Joseph Kilpatrick, Attorney and former Senior Executive, Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation (retired), Winston-Salem, NC
  • Russ Read, Executive Director, National Center Biotechnology Workforce, NCCC BioNetwork, FTCC, Winston-Salem, NC
  • Susan Scott-Downs, Minister and Retired professor of Metaphysics, Unity Church, NC
  • Sally Steele, Development and Marketing Director, North Carolina Coastal Federation, Newport, NC
  • Ada Vallecorsa, Associate Dean of Education, University of North Carolina Greensboro, Greensboro, NC